New MSBA President Elect

Thomas D. Murphy, a Principal with the Rockville law firm Murphy & Mood, P.C. has been named President-Elect nominee of the Maryland State Bar Association. He will run for election this June during the MSBA Annual Meeting, along with Treasurer John Patrick Kudel, a solo practitioner in Rockville and Of Counsel to the Rockville law firm of Karp, Frosh, Lapidus, Wigodsky & Norwind, P.A., and Secretary-Elect Henry E. Dugan, Jr., a partner in the Baltimore County law firm Dugan, Babij & Tolley, LLC. Thomas C. Cardaro, a partner in the Baltimore City law firm of Cardaro & Peek, LLC, will be installed as President at the 2009 MSBA Annual Meeting. Murphy will be MSBA President in 2010-2011.