New Circuit Court Judges

Maryland Governor Martin O’Malley announced eight new Circuit Court judicial appointments for Baltimore City, Harford County, Howard County, Prince George’s County, Anne Arundel County, and Talbot County.

As reported on the Maryland Lawyer Blog earlier today, District Court Judge Michael Wachs has been elevated to the Anne Arundel County Circuit Court. Governor O’Malley also named the following individuals:

Baltimore City – District Court Judge Emanuel Brown

Harford County – District Court Judge Angela Michelle Eaves

Howard County – Timothy McCrone (current State’s Attorney for Howard County).

Prince George’s County – District Court Judge Crystal Mittelstaedt, District Court Judge Beverly Woodard, and Nicholas Rattal (P.G. County Public Defender’s Office).

Talbot County – Broughton Miller Earnest (Managing Partner of the Easton office of DLA Piper).