Anne Arundel County Circuit Court Vacancy

More judicial vacancy news….the Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County has a vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Joseph Manck. There are seven candidates (listed below) and five “pool candidates” who are persons whose names were submitted to Governor O’Malley for previous positions.

Philip A. Dales III, a general practice attorney in Annapolis, MD
Kathleen Marie Elmore
Mark W. Howes, a civil and criminal attorney in Annapolis, MD
Joseph Robert Laumann, a family law attorney in Annapolis, MD
Milissa Ann Murray
Kathleen E. Rogers, an Assistant State’s Attorney in Anne Arundel County
Hon. J. Michael Wachs, (District Court for Anne Arundel County)

The pool candidates are:

Hon. David Shelton Bruce (formerly Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County)
Ronald Howard Jarashow, a civil attorney in Annapolis, MD
James A. Johnson, from the defense firm Semmes, Bowen & Semmes in Baltimore
Charles J. Muskin (a domestic Master in Anne Arundel County)
Frank J. Ragione, Sr., Anne Arundel County Assistant State’s Attorney